The Media Room contains news, videos, and upcoming event postings. Search, sort, and filter using the menus below. Switch between grid and list views using the buttons.

Mar 15

March 2020 Campaign Free Zone List

Enclosed is a list of campaign free zones.

Mar 12

Vote By Mail Interview

Karen Yarbrough spoke today with Lee Neubecker to get the word out about today's Vote By Mail deadline.


Keep the Public Safe - Vote Online!

Jan 17

Couple who get Cook County’s 15,000th marriage license to same-sex couple surprised, happy to be ‘part of history’

Kevin Godwin and Sai He planned to meet late Friday morning at the Cook County Clerk’s Vital Records Bureau during Kevin’s lunch break, to get a marriage license. They would then get married Saturday at a courthouse.

Jan 2

‘It’s like we won the Super Bowl,’ for first Cook County couple to get married in 2020

South Siders had waited eight hours outside Clerk’s office to be No. 1.

Dec 9

Candidate Order for March 17, 2020 Presidential Primary Decided in Ballot Position Lottery

Clerk Yarbrough held ballot lotteries today to determine the candidate ballot positions in the March 17, 2020 Presidential Primary Election.

Nov 20

Clerk Yarbrough Celebrates Marriage Equality Milestones

Cook County Clerk Karen A. Yarbrough commemorated two significant milestones – the sixth anniversary of the signing of marriage equality into law in Illinois, and the imminent issuing of the 15,000th marriage license to a same-sex couple by the Clerk’s Office.

Nov 12

Candidate petition checking just became easier

Chairwoman Marisel A. Hernandez and Clerk Karen A. Yarbrough announced a new joint program that is already making life much simpler for 2020 campaigns.

Oct 21

Chicago couple celebrates Sweetest Day weekend with wedding officiated by Clerk Yarbrough

Sweetest weekend wedding is new Clerk’s office tradition.

Sep 24

Clerk Yarbrough joins “Hamilton” for National Voter Registration Day

Clerk Yarbrough joined the Chicago company of “Hamilton” to register voters and promote online voter registration on National Voter Registration Day.